Testimonials & Reviews

4.88/5
Gabriel Akopian, MD -  - General and Colorectal Surgeon

Gabriel Akopian, MD

General and Colorectal Surgeon located in Pasadena, CA

52 total reviews

Dr. Gabriel Akopian always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 52 reviews with an average rating of 4.88 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Gabriel Akopian below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Catalina R.
Submitted 11/08/19
Dr. Akopian is the best! He’s so kind and truly listens to your questions and concerns. I’ve been having such a nightmare of a time with my pilonidal cyst and finding a doctor in the area that specializes in it has been such a headache. So happy I found dr. Akopian through www.pilonidal.org and his wonderful staff. Loretta and Olga are so sweet and I’m just super thankful for them.
Keith M.
Submitted 10/30/19
Satisfied. Doctor and staff are friendly and informative.
Carlos O.
Submitted 10/23/19
Dr.Akopian and his staff are great professionals and even better persons, they treat you like a human being with empathy and compassion.
Arnold H.
Submitted 10/22/19
Excellent patient service.
Michael P.
Submitted 10/18/19
Dr. Akopian does a great job. I am thankful to my friends that recommended him. He is an expert at his profession.
June G.
Submitted 10/14/19
Words alone cannot describe how Thankful I am for Dr.Akopian. He definitely has a special gift as a surgeon and as a person.....he takes the time to listen and answer all ur questions n concerns, he is a lovely combination of professionalism and caring.......Dr. Akopian is a brilliant surgeon.... I’m so THANKFUL that he was the one that preformed my surgery ......... Loretta and Olga are pretty AWESOME too!
Gabriel A.
Submitted 10/01/19
Very nice visit. Very helpful and informative. Thank you
Charles T.
Submitted 09/25/19
He is a fantastic doctor.
Arnold H.
Submitted 09/11/19
Excellent care from Dr. Akopian
Fernanda F.
Submitted 08/29/19
Love the stuff and the way dr. Help me
June G.
Submitted 08/27/19
EXCELLENT!!! Dr.Akopian is an amazing surgeon, kind and most caring doctor ...very knowledgeable and very thorough, always listens to your concerns & questions never making you feel rushed..... he truly cares about his patients! Loretta & Olga are just as amazing. Highly recommend Dr. Akopian
ARA G.
Submitted 08/18/19
My experience was excellent while I was in the office. Everything was proficiently done. Dr. Akopian is well prepared and a great doctor.
Jane F.
Submitted 08/12/19
Very accommodating and helpful.
Allana H.
Submitted 07/31/19
Everything was great. Dr explained everything. Made me feel comfortable that all would be taken care of. And it was. Thank you.
Helen T.
Submitted 07/30/19
Dr. Gabriel Akopian showed care and professionalism, knowledge and good skills. He was efficient, and himself and his staff are very pleasant to deal with. Great service and great staff. I highly recommend Dr. Gabriel Akopian.
Alexa V.
Submitted 07/10/19
I had a great experience. Dr. Akopian was very thorough with his explanations. He made me feel comfortable because he cared enough to do the necessary tests to get to a clear diagnosis. He came to see me at the hospital every day and had updates on my tests. I feel very thankful to have been taken care of by a compatent and caring doctor.
Helen T.
Submitted 06/21/19
Courteous, knowledgeable. Wish he could take more time in explaining. I had to ask many questions to get information from him.
Susie D.
Submitted 06/21/19
Very satisfying.
Lynda M.
Submitted 06/19/19
Doctor & staff were both good & companionate as well as experienced .
June G.
Submitted 06/12/19
Dr. Akopian is excellence! He is very caring, super patient, listens to all your concerns and questions, an exceptional surgeon/person, never makes you feel rushed and explains everything in detail to put you at ease/comfortable w/your issues/procedure. All of this also reflects on his staff .... very helpful, kind/professional and always greets you w/a smile