Testimonials & Reviews

4.85/5
Gabriel Akopian, MD -  - General and Colorectal Surgeon

Gabriel Akopian, MD

General and Colorectal Surgeon located in Pasadena, CA

41 total reviews

Dr. Gabriel Akopian always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 41 reviews with an average rating of 4.85 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Gabriel Akopian below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

ARA G.
Submitted 08/18/19
My experience was excellent while I was in the office. Everything was proficiently done. Dr. Akopian is well prepared and a great doctor.
Jane F.
Submitted 08/12/19
Very accommodating and helpful.
Allana H.
Submitted 07/31/19
Everything was great. Dr explained everything. Made me feel comfortable that all would be taken care of. And it was. Thank you.
Helen T.
Submitted 07/30/19
Dr. Gabriel Akopian showed care and professionalism, knowledge and good skills. He was efficient, and himself and his staff are very pleasant to deal with. Great service and great staff. I highly recommend Dr. Gabriel Akopian.
Alexa V.
Submitted 07/10/19
I had a great experience. Dr. Akopian was very thorough with his explanations. He made me feel comfortable because he cared enough to do the necessary tests to get to a clear diagnosis. He came to see me at the hospital every day and had updates on my tests. I feel very thankful to have been taken care of by a compatent and caring doctor.
Helen T.
Submitted 06/21/19
Courteous, knowledgeable. Wish he could take more time in explaining. I had to ask many questions to get information from him.
Susie D.
Submitted 06/21/19
Very satisfying.
Lynda M.
Submitted 06/19/19
Doctor & staff were both good & companionate as well as experienced .
June G.
Submitted 06/12/19
Dr. Akopian is excellence! He is very caring, super patient, listens to all your concerns and questions, an exceptional surgeon/person, never makes you feel rushed and explains everything in detail to put you at ease/comfortable w/your issues/procedure. All of this also reflects on his staff .... very helpful, kind/professional and always greets you w/a smile
Elaine L.
Submitted 06/12/19
Excellent!!!
Ana G.
Submitted 06/10/19
Everyone in that office is very nice, pleasant, helpful, professional and Happy!
Sandra G.
Submitted 06/07/19
Very efficient & helpful.
Monica A.
Submitted 05/21/19
He was very kind. I didn’t feel rushed. Made me feel comfortable.
Robert B.
Submitted 05/16/19
The entire staff treated me very well. Dr.akopian is excellent.
Samvel K.
Submitted 05/08/19
Nice and professional environment.
Naira T.
Submitted 04/19/19
Dr. Akopian is the best surgeon, the nicest person, and a great psychologst with a good deal of sense of humor. He really cares about his patients, follows up regularly, and is always ready to see you if you have any concerns or questions. The staff is amazing, very professional, and always helpful: Olga, the nurse, and Lorada at the desk are the best: caring and smiling creates a good atmosphere for patients. I am lucky to have Dr. Akopian and his staff. Thank you all !!!
June G.
Submitted 04/11/19
I have worked in the medical/dental profession most of my working career...... needless to say I’ve meet and worked w/many doctors but none of them compare to Dr. Akopian he is an amazing surgeon that truly cares for his patients. He is the most caring kind compassionate doctor he explains everything and will spend the time to listen and answer your questions n concerns w/o ever making you feel rushed........Dr Akopian is an Exceptional Doctor........ Highly recommend
Douglas C.
Submitted 04/11/19
Dr. Akopian was fantastic! He explained everything in full detail, was calm and reassuring, and has a great rapport with his patients. I was truly impressed.
Dmitry K.
Submitted 03/20/19
Doctor Gabriel Akopian makes the treatment as efficient as possible with least amount of unpleasantness and suffering when it comes to treatment of hemmoroids.
Alejando G.
Submitted 02/28/19
Nice staff, clean facility